You Have No Life

While having a private conversation at the National Governor’s Association meeting in Philadelphia on Tuesday, an open microphone picked up Rendell labeling Gov. Napolitano, D-Arizona, as “perfect” for the cabinet position because she has no family, and the position requires a person with “no life.” —http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2008/12/07/rendell-napolitano-comment-not-sexist/

(If you’re wondering why I’ve become somewhat exclusive in that I always link to basic facts via CNN, it’s because they have a nice automated search engine that tends to link back.)

That isn’t sexist, as Campbell Brown has become fond of saying, but it isn’t made of sugar, spice, and everything nice, either. Why does a remark have to be sexist to be bad? There are plenty of types of wrong (i.e. walking up to Sarah Palin in the middle of a room and commenting on her great rack is arguably bad, but it isn’t sexist), and I see no reason to rail at Rendell for being sexist, when you could just as easily rail at  him for being plain rude. And a jerk. What have we come to, if a comment must imply sexism or racism to be inappropriate? “Fuck you” is apparently a much, much nicer remark than, “Wow, way to be a woman.”  Being politically correct has just been taken to a whole new level.

Of course, this leaves me free to crucify anyone I choose as long as I don’t take a dig at their biological basics, or mention anything that might have to do with what they actually think. So, now for the politically correct  crucifixtion of the day.

Perfectly clean comments to  Ann Coulter:  As I’m being politcally correct, I can’t  demand to know why you aren’t in the kitchen making someone a sandwich. Pity. The supremacy of your  mammoth intellect is challenged only by that of my garden hose. You are so dumb that it took you two hours to watch 60 minutes. You’re  such an ugly person on the
inside that the Grinch ran screaming and hid in a corner until the Indians and the Pakistanis decided to form one giant country with the Isarelis and the Palestinians.
You deserve to spend the rest of your life in France engaged to Barack Obama’s eldest daughter. The quality of these comments far surpasses everything that you’ve ever written, and that’s saying something.

And the worst part about Ann Coulter? People associate her with me. Because of this picture, I’ve been asked if I’m trying to impersonate Ann Coulter. I’m not. We’ve just discussed how much I loathe the ground she walks on, because her person isn’t worthy of my loathing. Anyway, you tell me. Do I look like Ann Coulter? Keep in mind that there is only one right answer…(hint hint: it’s no)

I hate this woman so much that I'd be willing to compare her to...Ann Coulter.

I hate this woman so much that I'd be willing to compare her to...Ann Coulter.

One Response to You Have No Life

  1. […] While having a private conversation at the National Governor’s Association meeting in Philadelphia on Tuesday, an open microphone picked up Rendell labeling Gov. Napolitano, D-Arizona, as “perfect” for the cabinet position because she has no family, and the position requires a person with “no life.” –http://politicalticker.blogs.cnn.com/2008/12/07/rendell-napolitano-comment-not-sexist/ (If you’re wondering why I’ve become somewhat exclusive in that I always link to basic facts via CNN, it’s beca Read the original: You Have No Life […]

Leave a Reply

